Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeVault AccessGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Thought for the day

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
soul teen
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
soul teen

Male Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2008-08-07

Thought for the day Empty
PostSubject: Thought for the day   Thought for the day I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 08, 2008 10:51 pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you have spoken with me before you will know that although I am new to PU I'm a confident guy and don't have any major troubles with girls.

I do however have trouble with day game! lol

I was out today and i saw a bunch of tourists roughly my age (moving set alongside me). I opened with asking for directions to see if they spoke English - a few of them were pretty good; I carried on with the jealous girlfriend and easily hooked the set. One of the girls (not my target) broke away from the group to talk to me and I finished the opener on her.

And that's when I realised 2 things:

1. Foreign people are nice but language barrier makes routines last way longer than they should!

2. I didn't know how to transition from a simple opener to comfort/#close within the short (maybe 90 seconds) time frame that I had.

I was confident and in control but I ejected politely when I realised that I wasn't sure how to #close without looking like I just came in with the intention of getting their number and also that she wasn't totally sure what I was saying although she clearly liked me and was trying.

I would have easily got 'in there' if it was at a bar or something and I could have had a proper conversation but there's something about the briefness of the encounter that makes it neccessary to have a game plan already thought up.......sooooo

what's my game plan? lol

keep in mind I was on my own going to a library to research so I wasn't out 'sarging'
Admin
Admin