Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeVault AccessGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

...Is this beyond the line of fun?

Go down 
+3
randy1random
Sydrian
LaRockStar
7 posters
AuthorMessage
LaRockStar
Tripp's Vault Member
Tripp's Vault Member

Male Number of posts : 200
Registration date : 2008-06-10

...Is this beyond the line of fun? Empty
PostSubject: ...Is this beyond the line of fun?   ...Is this beyond the line of fun? I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 12, 2009 12:11 am

Here is the background:

We all know I have issues in talking or
whatever with girls. Nothing new. Well I get a lot of "picking on" or
just "kidding around" with my co-workers at work. We do friendly
pranks, etc. I've been working there since 2001 so we have a
familiarity.

Well a few weeks back this girl messaged me on
facebook (Erin Brown). Said she liked my car, blah blah blah. We been
talking for a few weeks now about interests shit like that.

A
friend of mine, an old fellow, at work came up to me and told me that
Erin (he used her name specifically so I knew he was legit) - was
actually a made up person.

About
4-5 people from work, along
with their spouses and girlfriend are in on it. This Erin girl is a
made up profile. What I've been told is they took time to develop a
background story and steal about 20 some pictures of this different
girl's myspace page. Apparently the prank is
to keep this going - get me to go on a blind date with her - and
everybody at work be there with cameras to capture my "look on my
face..." Apparently 85% of the store knows - but those who do know
vowed not to tell me and ruin their plans.

They even went so
far as to purchase a pre-paid cell phone and one of the guy's
girlfriend (who I've never met) was going to be the voice on the other
line...

i'm a bit upset they would go through w/ this -
especially when it comes to this female issue. I get tons of flack for