Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeVault AccessGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

PUA Ready? Not Time?

Go down 
+4
Rye Lee
Hobbit
L.A. Tripp
LaRockStar
8 posters
AuthorMessage
LaRockStar
Tripp's Vault Member
Tripp's Vault Member

Male Number of posts : 200
Registration date : 2008-06-10

PUA Ready? Not Time? Empty
PostSubject: PUA Ready? Not Time?   PUA Ready? Not Time? I_icon_minitimeSat Jun 28, 2008 9:52 pm

When was that fatal day, the moment, when you reached your tipping point - sucked up the AA - and approached? I have been thinking of my own personal troubles, and maybe I'm not there yet. Mentally, inner game wise, self-confidence wise. I'm not ready.

I work in the Journalism field, so I'm able to talk to HBs all day, but with a purpose - so the AA is not there. It's my job. It's what I do.

I was at the grocery store today...2 HBs came behind me, seeming to look at the bagged salad - the same section I was in front of. The smell almost knocked me over. Just heavenly. I noticed, they were at least 8's...possibly a 9. I felt extremely uncomfortable. The ceiling was falling. Breathing became heavy. I couldn't take it - I just grabbed one, turned, and walked away.

Walking around the store some more I began to get upset...angry...almost pissed off at those girls. Why did they have to be there? I don't know if its a combination of being angry at them for letting me see them, or angry because I wasn't with them.

It feels, to be honest, like a diabetic kid in a candy shop. Why even see the goods if you can't have it?

In the check-out line I was thinking "Damn it. I blew it. I could have said something..."
After a few more minutes and I was in my truck driving home - it passed. I was back in my comfort zone. No more aggression. No more anxiety of the situation.