Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeVault AccessGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Another very small step. Calling myself out on excuses I've used, and still use for NOT taking action.

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Sydrian
Tripp's Vault Member
Tripp's Vault Member

Male Number of posts : 173
Registration date : 2009-06-28

Another very small step. Calling myself out on excuses I've used, and still use for NOT taking action. Empty
PostSubject: Another very small step. Calling myself out on excuses I've used, and still use for NOT taking action.   Another very small step. Calling myself out on excuses I've used, and still use for NOT taking action. I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30, 2009 11:50 am

Well, I sort of took a step forward. I failed miserably, but it was still something I've never done before. Anyway, I was at the bar, trying to muster up the balls to open a single/set. I bullshit with a few guys here and there, something I normally avoid, just trying to get into a more social frame of mind. Eventually I happen to end up next to a HB7. Small, pert, blonde, basically my type. I didn't flow with the 3 second rule, so shame on me for that one, but I did eventually try to open her. Unfortunately when I tried to address her, a waitress flew by they both took it like I was addressing the waitress instead. Shame on me yet again for not trying to open her again, but I take a small concession in the fact until then I've never even TRIED to open a girl in a bar. I at least dipped my toes into the water for the first time. On another note I've accepted the fact that I am flat out intimated by HB8+s. I guess a few HB9/10 ljbfs to desensitize myself wouldn't hurt. Tonight may of not been a victory of any sort, but it was a small step on a long road. Finally a sign of forward progress, but there was still plenty of sets I didn't even try to open. Not to mention a few sets that were asking to be opened.